Our Lineage

We practice in the Sivananda lineage.  This is significant because Swami Sivananda taught that:

  1. People in our lineage draw from multiple forms of Yoga in order to grow into the fullest Self-awareness possible.  (Examples of the various forms are Karma Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Raja Yoga, Jnana Yoga, Kriya Yoga, etc.  Each form has a different focus, from the physical poses, to the religious rituals, to the more exclusive meditative states, etc.)
  2. Even though we each draw from multiple forms, we each have a primary form of Yoga that helps us the most in our work toward full Self-awareness.

The Sivananda lineage was brought to the West by Swami Vishnudevananda, who founded The Sivananda Yoga Center.

Our studio draws primarily on:

  • Hatha Yoga
  • Karma Yoga
  • Kriya Yoga
  • Kundalini Yoga

This lineage was passed down to us by our beloved teacher, Diane Wilson.

Sat Nam.